From February 1, 2017, citizens from 40 countries visiting Vietnam will be able to apply for a Vietnam e-visa. This kind of visa is valid for 30 days with one single entry. This move belongs to the two-year pilot plan to launch an electronic Vietnam visa system for foreign tourists visiting the country announced by the Vietnam Government.
40 eligible nationalities for Vietnam e-visa as followings:
Argentina Spain
Azerbaijan France Peru
Bulgaria United Kingdom Philippines
Belarus Greece Poland
Brunei Hungary Romania
Chile Ireland Russia
China (Not apply to Chinese e-passport holders) Italy Slovakia
Colombia Japan Sweden
Cuba Kazakhstan East Timor
Czech Republic Korea (South) Uruguay
Germany Luxembourg United States of America
Denmark Myanmar Venezuela
To apply for e-visas, those citizens can access to, complete the form with required information and documents. After that, they will receive an application code and will be asked to pay a non-refundable fee online.
It will take 3 working days for tourists to find out if their applications have been approved or not.
Successful applicants will be able to print off their e-visas to present when they arrive.
Visitors can touch down at any of Vietnam’s 8 international airports, including Tan Son Nhat in Ho Chi Minh City, Noi Bai in Hanoi and Da Nang in the central region. They can also arrive via land at 13 international border gates, and via sea at 7 ports across the country.
In addition to this new type of e-visa, Vietnam visa on arrival is currently a popular way to get a visa for Vietnam as its application is also made online and requires no document at all.
To see a brief comparison between these two kinds of visa, refer to 


Choose your favorite way
to communicate.

Local: +84 981985075
Hotline: +84 981985075

hotel -
hotel -
Vietnam Travel